Caribbean Sea. Sailing & Cruising Information. Cayman Islands

Background The Cayman Islands comprise Grand Cayman, Cayman Brac and Little Cayman. The islands are located about 290 kilometers northwest of Jamaica and the total land area is 264 sq. kilometers. These islands are low-lying for the most part, although Cayman Brac has a central limestone bluff and the coasts are reefed and rocky. Georgetown is the capital, located on Gran Cayman Island
Official Language: English. Population: 38,000
Currency: Cayman Islands dollar (CI$). Exchange Rate: CI$ 1.00 = US $1.20
Time Zone EST; GMT -5

Maps from 1yachtua
NIMA Charts
Imray Charts

Helpful Books




Caribbean Countries